Print Page  |  Sign In  |  Join FaB
Summary - FaB CEO Briefing: An Industry Advocacy Viewpoint (FaB Event)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Summary - FaB CEO Briefing: An Industry Advocacy Viewpoint (FaB Event)

When: Thursday, May 2, 2019
9:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Where: Wisconsin Club
900 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin  53233
United States
Contact: Shelley Jurewicz

« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Governor of Wisconsin


Nearly one hundred industry leaders joined us on May 2 for an invite-only CEO Briefing with special guest Wisconsin Governor Tony Evers. We're honored that Governor Evers had accepted our invitation to address our industry leaders about his hopes for Wisconsin’s food and beverage industry.  

We were also pleased to bring together the heads of some of Wisconsin’s leading industry trade associations to talk public policy with us. At this invite-only FaB CEO Briefing, brought to you by the Leadership Forum, our panel offered industry leaders an advocacy viewpoint.

Each association, which serves a sector of the food and beverage industry, forms a public policy agenda and voice to advocate on behalf of their member companies. This is a distinction between a trade association and an industry cluster organization like FaB, with companies representing the breadth of our industry coming together to strengthen our state's ecosystem. Working together with our trade associations can lead to our food and beverage industry having a greater advantage operating in Wisconsin.

On May 2, our panel represented vegetable/food processors, cheesemakers, craft brewers, and the grocery, restaurant, and bio industries. We learned what they’re working on and where there are similarities in their agendas. We discussed how these agendas will benefit industry growth – your growth. And we saw where we might unite to benefit the whole of our industry.

9:00 – 9:30 AM
Arrival window: attendees enjoyed a continental buffet, coffee, and their peers

9:30 – 9:45 AM
Welcome by FaB and Annual Gold Sponsors

9:45 – 10:00 AM
An industry address by Wisconsin Governor Tony Evers

10:00 – 10:10 AM

Governor Q&A

10:10 – 10:50 AM
Moderated association panel on industry public policy and advocacy

Executive Director

Vice President
Executive Director
Executive Vice President

10:50 – 11:10 AM
Panel Q&A

11:10 – 11:15 AM
Wrap up


FaB CEO Briefings invitations are extended only to FaB member food and beverage executives (C-suite and owners), our Annual, Gold, and FaBcap Sponsors, and our guest speakers. If you would like to request an invitation for future CEO Briefings, please contact Shelley Jurewicz, Executive Director.


  • ALT Brew: Trevor Easton
  • Automated Coffee Shop: Dan Voell
  • Baensch Food Products: Kim Wall
  • Becky's Blissful Bakery: Mark Maglio
  • BioForward: Lisa Johnson
  • Catapult Commercialization Services: Jamie Valenti-Jordan
  • Central Standard Craft Distillery: Evan Hughes
  • Central Storage & Warehouse: John Winegarden
  • Chr. Hansen: David Carpenter
  • Chr. Hansen: Mike Neu
  • Clock Shadow Creamery: Bob Wills
  • Connoils: Stacy Peterson
  • Create-A-Pack Foods: Dan Kipp
  • Denali Ingredients: Neal Glaeser
  • Denali Ingredients: Robb Hinn
  • Domeloz: Dominic DeSano
  • Door County Brewing Co.: John McMahon
  • East Shore Specialty Foods: Jeri Mesching
  • ESE, Inc.: Keith Fraleigh
  • EVOLVE Brands: Frank Jimenez
  • Feeding America Eastern Wisconsin: Patti Habeck
  • First Choice Ingredients: Thomas Atkinson
  • First Choice Ingredients: Jim Pekar
  • Fresh Is Best: Stacy LaPoint
  • Fromm Family Foods: Bruce Medd
  • Galloway Co.: Greg Pollesch
  • Garden Fresh Foods: John Colapinto
  • Good Foods Group: Brad Nicholson
  • Gooseberriers Market: Dave Spiegelhoff
  • HARIBO of America: Rick LaBerge
  • Hempire Farm: Luke VandenLangenberg
  • Inventors Brewpub: Adam Draeger
  • Kendall Packaging: Eric Erickson
  • Kettle Range Meat Co.: Mark Bearce
  • Klement Sausage Co.: Tom Danneker
  • La Pavia Beverage Co.: Mary Pellettieri
  • La Pavia Beverage Co.: Noah Swanson
  • Leach Farms: Jacque Oldenburg
  • Little Food Co.: Amanda Santoro
  • Maglio Companies: Sam Maglio
  • Masters Gallery Foods: Jeff Gentine
  • Masters Gallery Foods: Jodi Schoerner
  • Masterson Co.: Mike Masterson
  • Midwest Food Products Association: Nick George
  • Milwaukee Pretzel Co.: Katie Wessel
  • Milwaukee Pretzel Co.: Matt Wessel
  • Northern Roots Collection: Piero Spada
  • Nueske's: Tanya Nueske
  • Palermo’s Pizza: Giacomo Fallucca
  • Puratos Chocolate USA: Len Booth
  • O&H Danish Bakery: Eric Olesen
  • O&H Danish Bakery: Peter Olesen
  • Regal Ware: Jeff Reigle
  • Salm Partners: Keith Lindsey
  • Sargento Foods: Chad Hamilton
  • Slide Potato Chips: Christine Ameigh
  • Sprecher Brewing Co.: Jeff Hamilton
  • The Food Finance Institute: Tera Johnson
  • The Spice House: Nathan Villa
  • Tribe 9 Foods: Brian Durst
  • Tribe 9 Foods: Peter Robertson
  • Usinger’s Famous Sausage: Fritz Usinger
  • Valentine Coffee: Joe Gilsdorf
  • Valentine Coffee: Robb Kashevarof
  • Van Holten's: Steve Byrnes
  • Vonco Products: Keith Smith
  • Wisconsin Brewers Guild: Mark Garthwaite
  • Wisconsin Center for Productivity: Buckley Brinkman
  • Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association: John Umhoefer
  • Wisconsin Economic Development Corp: Cate Rahmlow
  • Wisconsin Grocers Association: Michelle Kussow
  • Wisconsin Restaurant Association: Kristine Hillmer
  • Wisconsin Restaurant Association: Susan Quam


  • WisPolitics: Jeff Mayers
Annual Gold Sponsors
  • Acuity: Mike Schlagenhaufer
  • Acuity: Aaron Stamm
  • Baker Tilly: Wayne Morgan
  • Baker Tilly: Cory Wendt
  • BMO Harris: Tony Leach
  • BMO Harris: Sam Miller
  • BMO Harris: Deb Roesner
  • Eurofins: Luke Muschinske
  • MMAC: Steve Baas
  • Michael Best: Paul Benson
  • Miron Construction: Dan Voss
  • Siemens: Richard Parkhurst
  • Wisconsin DATCP: Mark Rhoda-Reis
  • Wisconsin Economic Development Corp.: Cate Rahmlow
  • Wisconsin Economic Development Corp.: Vincent Rice
Annual Sponsors
  • Bassett Mechanical: Kim Bassett
  • Compeer Financial: Aaron Tigert
FaBcap Sponsors
  • JP Cullen: Brian Forston
  • Reinhart Boerner van Deuren: Bob Heinrich

  • Baker's Quality Pizza Crusts: Patricia Miller
  • Butter Buds Food Ingredients: Tom Buhler
  • Chr. Hansen: Johan Weimann
  • Clean Beam: Mark Cottone
  • Create-A-Pack Foods: Glenn Cochrane
  • EVOLVE Brands: Cindy Poiesz
  • Good Foods Group: Kurt Penn
  • FillMyRecipe: Sara Parthasarathy
  • Johnsonville: Kevin Ladwig
  • Krones: Holger Beckmann
  • Lakeside Foods: Glen Tellock
  • Lesaffre Red Star Yeast: Tom Benner
  • MillerCoors: Jim Kanter
  • Miron Construction: Dan Voss
  • Regal Ware: Jeffrey Reigle
  • Salm Partners: Chris Salm
  • Sargento Foods: Louie Gentine
  • Sendik's Food Markets: Ted Balistreri
  • Sysco Eastern Wisconsin: Rob Huether
  • Wisconsin Beverage Association: Kelly McDowell
  • Wisconsin Grocery Association: Brandon Scholz







Sign In

Upcoming Events
Industry News




©2019 FaB Wisconsin